JK – Gabru Panjab Dha

Release Type: Album Release Date: 30th June 2011

01 – Gabru Panjab Dha
02 – Skit One
03 – Panga Peh Giyah
04 – England Nachdha
05 – Ik Tereh Karkeh
06 – Pat Liyah
07 – Skit Two
08 – Challeh Mundhia
09 – Jija Saali
10 – Skit Three
11 – Ho Giyah Sharabi
12 – Jaddhu
13 – Skit Four
14 – Chooteh Laareh
15 – Skit Five
16 – JK Bolian

You’ve seen the face, you’ve heard the voice and you know the name – JK

Two little letters that represent possibly one of the most wanted Bhangra artists within the industry today. Ever since the release of his first video single ‘Gabru Panjab Dha’ at the tail end of 2008, fans have been eagerly anticipating the debut release of this young prospect.

Well the wait is almost over as the monster album ’Gabru Panjab Dha’ is scheduled to release on Thursday 30th June 2011 packed full to the brim with eleven scintillating tracks.

Tru-Skool delivers on the production duties as always with an infusion of powerful Panjabi folk expertly incorporated with hardcore hip-hop sounds alongside a conglomeration of musical influences giving each track its own distinct identity and flavor. ’Gabru Panjab Dha’ is DEFINITELY one for the collection.

The album will be accompanied by eleven high quality videos making JK the only Bhangra artist to have a video for each track. This is a conscientious decision made to reward the fans for their patience and longstanding support whilst the album was being perfected.

The journey has most certainly only just begun, you can preorder your digital and physical copy of the album now and get ready for the arrival of the real Gabru Panjab Dha – JK.

Here is the Music Player. You need to installl flash player to show this cool thing!









  1. rupi says:

    this is going to be one amazing album

  2. Barj says:

    Just wanted to confirm whether the physical copy is a cd/dvd pack as there is a video for every track.?

    • viprecords says:

      Hi Barj, The physical copy is a CD which will contain 11 tracks and 5 skits. All orders placed before the 28th will be posted on the 29th, 1st Class recorded. Thank you

  3. Kaka says:

    On a recent interview with JK, he was saying that the album might be available on vinyl format. Is this true??!!

  4. Jai says:

    When can we hear some of the new tracks, even just a 30sec promo?

  5. Mandeep Sandhu says:

    Congratulations and wel done to JK, I’m definatley looking forward to his smash hit album! I will purchase it both on digital download and on CD.

  6. Mandeep Sandhu says:

    Fantastic Album I have been listening to it everyday since the official release day. I have to say a great album wel done JK ! You are defiantly the crown Prince of Bhangra. All of the songs are wicked and JK is definatly the pride of Bhangra Music. JK’s voice is very powerful and he demonstrated his vocal talent in all of his songs. All of the songs are the best my favourite is “Pangah Peh Gaya” the starting of the song and his voice blows you away….oh chak de JK bbbbbrrraaahhh! Also ‘Gabru Punjab dha’, ‘England Nachda’, ‘Pat Liyah’, ‘Challe Mundian’ and not forgetting ‘Jaadhu’ are superb! Also ‘Jija Saala’ music video was fantastic! Also not forgetting ‘Ho Giyah Sharabee’ music video is the best desi music video I’v ever seen! JK looked great on the video also not forgetting the Sohniye kurri on there Lol Oh Balle! JK has proven to be the best in the Bhangra industry and I wish him all the best of luck for the future! I remember in September 2009 you sang on my wedding day at the Marriott Hotel in London, you did a great performance thankyou JK, and I’m looking forward to your next album! Once again congratulations on your album wishing you all of the success for the future! From your number one fan, Mandeep Sandhu (North London, Mill Hill)

  7. Pardeep Singh Dhaliwal says:

    Awesome…..album 22g


  1. [...] For more information and tracklisting click here. [...]

Speak Your Mind